The Wednesday Poll Dance

Rice Krispies and ketchup.  Cooked tomatoes slathered in chocolate.  Orange juice and Mt. Dew.

What do all these things have in common?  Well, for starters, to me anyway, they’re gross.  But more importantly, someone, somewhere loves them.  So that brings us to this Wednesday’s Poll.

What’s are some of your weirdest food fetishes?  Do you like your bacon slathered with cottage cheese?  Maybe you like to mix your cheesecake with mashed potatoes.  Whatever your food quirks are, let’s hear em!  What are they and where did they come from?

There’s not a whole hell of a lot I can eat.  I’m allergic to pretty much everything!  My food quirks are of the liquid variety.  Or so I’ve been told.  Two of my fave drinks, without fail, make people cringe.  I personally can’t understand why.

Do you think coke and red wine, specifically riunite lambrusco, sounds nasty?  Try it, you might be surprised!  And if you think wine and coke is bad, I have a cousin who drinks wine and milk.  My other fave is cream soda and milk.  This one has to be made a specific way though.  The milk goes in first, half the glass, then the soda is added – but it has to be poured from waaay above the glass so it foams and fizzes.  Really!  Without the fizzy foamy goodness, it doesn’t taste the same!

Both these things came from my mother – and my grandmother.  My mother told me once it was an Italian thing, or at least, the wine and coke was.

**All food mentioned above is really someone’s fave**

Comments
11 Responses to “The Wednesday Poll Dance”
  1. vikki says:

    Krispy Kreme doughnut with melted cheese over the top.

  2. qolette says:

    I grew up on milk and soda. Didn’t realize it was “weird” until I caught the horrified look on my boyfriend’s face. It wasn’t the first weird thing he’s seen me do, and definitely won’t be the last.

  3. Lesliedow says:

    french fries and chocolate shakes…mmmmmmm
    not that weird tho.
    LOL

    • Jus Accardo says:

      That’s actually really funny! I’d never heard of that before. An hour ago, someone emailed me and said french fries and strawberry shake. Now you with chocolate. I’m thinking this sounds good… Mmm!

  4. Kathy says:

    I drink a Low Carb Monster mixed with Diet Coke every day. I pour the Monster in the cup and top it off with Diet Coke. I don’t like the energy drinks by themselves. I told someone once I don’t drink iced tea because it isn’t carbonated. The guy went yuck did you hear her carbonated tea yuck how nasty. I went hmm it might be good I love the carbonation why not in tea? I will have to try mixing tea with like Sprite or 7-Up maybe since I don’t know where to get carbonated water lol.

  5. Aggy says:

    Ok, I can’t really think of anything in particular that I eat that’s all that strange. I used to eat american cheese and ketchup. But that’s really just a cheeseburger minus the burger. The worst I’ve seen is Yoohoo and Dr Pepper. I’m sorry, I’m not willing to even try that.

  6. danicaavet says:

    Okay, so it isn’t that weird, but my family thinks it is. I love french fries and mayo. I get weird looks from the stores when I request mayo instead of ketchup, but it is divine! Mm. I’m hungry now.

    I remember watching Laverne and Shirley and Laverne would drink Pepsi and milk. I accidentally had some when I was a teen (accidentally as in I drank one then the other immediately) and it wasn’t that bad. lol

Leave a Reply

