Have you ever wondered where writers get their ideas?

The answer is simple.  Oh so simple.

Real life.

That phrase, the one that says real life is stranger than fiction, yeah it’s true.

Yesterday, I saw a man rip a doorknob from a door and throw it through the glass that separated him from the receptionist.  He wasn’t happy he had to wait in line.

About ten minutes later, I saw a woman fake a heart attack to see f she could fool the doctors.

Then, an hour later, I saw a man come into the drugstore in a well pressed suit and 5 inch red platform heels.

But the icing on the cake?  The moldy cherry on my already freakish day?  The chiropractor I took my husband to who told us she was really an angel in human disguise.

She danced, she cried, she screamed, she thanked the lord after every word she said (literally) and then she pronounced him free of black sin and Satan, proclaiming he could now walk out of the office free from pain. (you know, because the blackness in his soul was gone)  Side note, no.  No the pain wasn’t gone.

I don’t live in some weird, circus town.  These things, these people, they seem to find me.  They gravitate towards me.  I’m not complaining though.  Aside from making life very…um…interesting, they give me killer scenes to write!

So how about you?  Anyone have any weird moment they wanna share?  I can’t be the only one!

Comments
4 Responses to “Have you ever wondered where writers get their ideas?”
  1. Firewolf says:

    I have to say… that’s pretty weird…

  2. I have my share of those days too and think writers naturally do. We’re attuned to noticing the oddness of real life OR just panicky because we don’t want to run out of ideas to write about. 🙂

  3. LaTessa says:

    LOL!!! Dude, was Venus in retrograde or something? LOL. Yeah, your day was the idea generating dream.

    Are you sure you dont live in a circus town? 🙂

  4. Aggy says:

    Nothing in my entire year can equate to a single ONE of those. So yeah, you live in a circus town. 😛

Leave a Reply

