A Song for Saturday

So yesterday I had a bit of a setback.  In talking to my crit partner, I realized there were major holes in On the Other Side.  We’re talking king of SWISS CHEESE kinda holes.  Fixable, but big.  Too big for now.  I managed to get everything straightened out, I’ve got papers and notes everywhere, but I’m putting it to the side for a bit.  I’m going to work on Firefly (Out of the Ashes) and make sure it’s ready to pitch in April.  I feel like a bit of a quitter for pushing OTOS aside, but I need some distance to make this one work.

This one’s for Kayne.

Leave a Reply

