Digging out

All I can say is thank God it’s over.

I’m in New York, and we got hit with that crazy storm last week.  It lasted from Tuesday night until yesterday.  Hell it’s actually still snowing, though thankfully not amounting to anything.

Yet.

We lost power in the early hours on Wednesday and only got it back yesterday.  From what I’ve heard, there are still a little over 10k without power in the Hudson Valley and about 6k without phone and internet.  We were lucky to be among the first restored.  Last year, when the ice storm hit, leaving us without power for close to 10 days, we were almost the last to have power returned.  I remember fuming because the people across the street got power back 5 days before we did.  I got some great pictures and will upload them soon.

The only good thing to come of this whole thing is I got a ton of writing done.  I was able to recharge my laptop in my truck and since there was no distraction…  I’ve rewritten 40% of On the Other Side, adding about 20k to my total so far.  I’m 3 quarters of the way through the first draft now and eager to continue…which is good.  Now I wont obsess over The Gatekeepers as it makes its way into the world.  😀

Comments
One Response to “Digging out”
  1. christi says:

    Glad to hear that all is good on your side of the river. Glad to hear also that it was a good distraction to do the work you needed to do on the books. call me soon

Leave a Reply

