Book Quote Of The Day

And here we are, another week ahead of us.  I’d say smile, spring is on the way…but we’re supposed to get another 6-8 inches of snow between tonight and tomorrow so it doesn’t really feel like it’ll be warming up anytime soon.  I need to go to the food store today, but considering the forecast…it’ll be pandemonium.  They threaten flurries and people scamper off to buy all the milk, water, and eggs in stock.  I think a Monday quote is just the distraction I need!  😀

I stared at her, speechless. A mental image of me dialing 911 brought an inappropriately timed giggle to my lips. I could clearly picture it, the police bursting into the apartment. Ziek standing over me, his expression blank as usual, as I ran around the room screaming and dodging invisible arrows. Invisible arrows I would tell them were being fired at me from the crossbow of the Grim reaper.
Kellen – On The Other Side

Comments
3 Responses to “Book Quote Of The Day”
  1. neekee says:

    Did I send you the link for the French Toast Alert System?? When storms, especially snow are threatened, the masses rush out to buy eggs, milk and bread?
    http://www.universalhub.com/french-toast
    I was explaining to my other half about the Blizzard of ’78 in living memory, I was too small to notice, and the mad panic when STORM is predicted.. sure enough we went to the market, and i could point out the examples of PB being ransacked, gaps in the battery display, and nearly cleared out sections of eggs, milk and bread..
    We got home that night to find this in my email from another friend..

    thought you could appreciate it, and I’m glad y’all survived..

  2. Katie says:

    And LOL!! I just saw your twitter response to me on the sidebar. I sent it!!

  3. Katie says:

    I love this. Such a good sense of his personality in this!

    Good luck with the snow. I’ve been gardening here. In February. Sure it’s frosting at night, but who cares! ::soaks up the sun::

Leave a Reply

