I have no words…

So I got a call from a friend this morning asking me to meet him down the road for coffee.  I’d gotten an early start so I thought to myself, sure.  Why not?  Coffee sounds like a good idea.  Especially when someone else is making it!

So we meet up, order our coffee and grab a table in the corner of the room.  I’ve seen some really strange shit living here.  And while I can’t say this was the strangest thing so far, it was without a doubt in the top ten.

A man in his mid to late fifties.  Neon pink Easter Bonnet type hat on his head, flowers and all.  Tiger print thong, a size or two too small, and leopard print cowboy boots.  Nothing else.

Let’s forget for a moment its twenty degrees outside.  This get-up wouldn’t have been any less disturbing in the summer.  But the fact that the back of the thong was buried so deep in no man’s land that his kibbles and bits were popping out, makes this an image I’ll never purge from my mind.

I ask you, if half-naked men are going to wander around Dutchess county, why can’t they look like Ian Somerhalder ?

Comments
2 Responses to “I have no words…”
  1. neekee says:

    **PWHAHAHAHA** I’m sorry, I shouldn’t find it funny, but the stunned disbelief sitting next to me as I read the tale out loud, especially with the disclaimer that, yes, you have seen some TRULY Epic Sh*t out there… That was really kinda funny.. and Yeah, Somerhalder is pretty choice eye candy! Several years shy of mid fifties, is he even legal to buy his own booze?

    *Sighs* he’s pretty damn choice though =)

  2. Missy says:

    Sounds like the Naked Cowboy has a competitor. I’ve seen this guy in Manhattan, but the real one is young and plays guitar!
    http://www.nakedcowboy.com/
    Your guy sounds like he’s got his calendar months mixed up. Did you tell him Easter is not in Februrary?

Leave a Reply

