Eddie’s troubling discovery

Discrimination.

It’s an ugly word.  Something you humans tend to avoid.  I know it’s a sore spot, but after much thought, I need to get this out into the open.  You speak of equality and the same liberties for all.  Yet when I look around, I see this isn’t so.  I’ve only been living on your side for a short while.  In the begging, Kellen, my human, made me stay at home.  I didn’t need to ask why to understand her request.  Obviously a single look upon my exquisite beauty would distract even the most dedicated person from daily life.

So I stayed home.  Filling my hours with daytime TV and long leisurely drinks from the toilet.  But it wasn’t enough.  I wanted to get out and see this world.  So I started to follow Kellen around.  A disturbing trend emerged.  Discrimination in one of its worst forms.

No pets allowed.

Obviously someone like me is hardly a pet, but neither am I human.  Because of this, I fall into a minority that’s excluded from restaurants, food stores, and even the gym.  Personally, I can come and go in these places as I please.  On this side, the only ones who can see me are the Drifters, and they’re few and far between.  But I find myself outraged on behalf of my non-human cousins!

I beseech you fight with me to put an end to this madness.  Would it really be so bad to lift weights next to a gorilla, stand in line at the local market behind a pony, or sit down to a nice meal across from a stunning stallion?

Think about it.

Comments
2 Responses to “Eddie’s troubling discovery”
  1. christi says:

    Your absolutely right Eddie,

  2. Kevin says:

    They’ve even stopped allowing dogs at our local Home Depot. A place where once, pets were welcome, they have turned a closed eye on our four-legged friends.

Leave a Reply

